The following are a comprehensive list of all areas in which we are approved to offer certification:

  • Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources (Grades 6-12)
  • American Sign Language (Grades EC-12)
  • Art (Grades EC-12)
  • Bilingual Education Supplemental-Spanish (Grades NA)
  • Bilingual Target Language Proficiency Test (BTLPT) (Grades EC -12)
  • Business and Finance (Grades 6-12)
  • Chemistry (Grades 7-12)
  • Computer Science (Grades 8-12)
  • Core Subjects (Grades 4-8)
  • Core Subjects (Grades EC-6)**
  • Dance (Grades 8-12)
  • Deaf and Hard of Hearing (Grades EC-12)
  • English Language Arts and Reading (Grades 4-8)
  • English Language Arts and Reading (Grades 7-12)
  • English Language Arts and Reading/Social Studies (Grades 4-8)
  • English as a Second Language Supplemental (Grades NA)
  • Family and Consumer Sciences (Grades 6-12)
  • Health (Grades EC-12)
  • Health Science (Grades 6-12)
  • History (Grades 7-12)
  • Journalism (Grades 7-12)
  • Languages Other Than English – Arabic (Grades EC-12)
  • Languages Other Than English – French (Grades EC-12)
  • Languages Other Than English – German (Grades EC-12)
  • Languages Other Than English – Japanese (Grades EC-12)
  • Languages Other Than English – Latin (Grades EC-12)
  • Languages Other Than English – Mandarin Chinese (Grades EC-12)
  • Languages Other Than English – Russian (Grades EC-12)
  • Languages Other Than English – Spanish (Grades EC-12)
  • Languages Other Than English – Vietnamese (Grades EC-12)
  • Life Science (Grades 7-12)
  • Marketing (Grades 6-12)
  • Mathematics (Grades 4-8)
  • Mathematics (Grades 7-12)
  • Mathematics/Physical Science/Engineering (Grades 6-12)
  • Mathematics/Science (Grades 4-8)
  • Music (Grades EC-12)
  • Physical Education (Grades EC-12)
  • Physical Science (Grades 6-12)
  • Physics/Mathematics (Grades 7-12)
  • Reserve Officer Training Corps (ROTC) (Grades 6-12)
  • Science (Grades 4-8)
  • Science (Grades 7-12)
  • Social Studies (Grades 4-8)
  • Social Studies (Grades 7-12)
  • Special Education (Grades EC-12)
  • Speech (Grades 7-12)
  • Technology Applications (Grades EC-12)
  • Technology Education (Grades 6-12)
  • Theatre (Grades EC-12)
  • Trade and Industrial Education (Grades 6-12)

**At this time, Teachworthy is not offering the EC-3 certification since the EC-6 Core has more marketability to school districts.

**Most certification areas require a minimum of 12-15 hrs of college credits in your content area. Teachworthy has additional coursework requirements for some certification areas based on our knowledge and expertise of testing expectations and rigor. Click here to see the required hrs.

Taking a content exam
prior to enrollment

How to take a content exam prior to enrollment into an Educator Preparation Program.

If you hold a bachelor’s degree or are scheduled to receive a bachelor’s degree

You are allowed to take the Content Test via the Pre-Admission Content Tests (PACT).

Pre-Admission Content Tests (PACT) allow individuals to demonstrate content proficiency for possible admission into an Educator Preparation Program in Texas.

TExES Registration through PACT Route

To register for a content exam, use the Pearson Online Registration System

When you access the online registration system for the first time, you will be required to create a testing account. To establish a testing account, you will need to provide your:

*If you do not have a TEA ID number, do not create a profile on TEA. If you already have a TEA ID, contact TEA at (512) 936-8400, Option 2 to have PACT approval added to your existing record.

More information on PACT